“Think, think, think,” said Winnie the Pooh.  We live within the jungles of our minds; we plot our lives out teleologically.  Where has the action gone?  There exists only planning for the future: job, money, education, blah, blah, blah

In a minute there is time
For decisions and revisions which a minute will reverse.

For I have known them all already, known them all--
I have known the evenings, mornings, afternoons,
I have measured out my life with coffee spoons;
 
 

Sometimes I even question if some people are thinking at all…  (“‘Why do you never speak.  Speak. / ‘What are you thinking of?  What thinking?  What? / ‘I never know what you are thinking.  Think.'”)  Sometimes it’s as if automatons have taken control.

Oh, I really do enjoy “Prufrock,” even if Alexa feels Prufrock is a sociopath.

